Overview of Mexican and Puerto Rican Winter League Baseball

The Mexican League is well known for their creative fans who show great passion for the game. Often you get to see them dressed up as superheroes or a symbolic figure in their culture. The league is made of 2 divisions of 4 teams each. Tomateros de Culiacan were the champions last year and represented Mexico in the Caribbean Series and ended up winning it all. Mexico will be hosting “La Serie Del Caribe” which is the Caribbean Series which features the four leagues champs. Each club gets to represent their country and usually is more like a national team series since each team takes the best players in the league no matter which club they belong to.


Overview of Mexican and Puerto Rican Winter League Baseball


Posted on October 7, 2016, in The Rest: Everything Baseball. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: