Who Owned Baseball Yesterday (June 4th) – Updated Yearly “WOB” Standings


Prince Fielder drove in 4 runs in three different rallies as the Tigers wiped away an early deficit, took the lead and eventually blew out the Rays, 10-1. Fielder went 3-4 with a homer.

David Phelps pitched 6 innings of 1 hit shutout ball, striking out 7 as the Yankees topped the Indians, 4-3.

Josh Collmenter pitched 4 innings of shutout relief, all after the 10th inning on the road. Each pitch he threw to the St. Louis Cardinals could have lost the game. He had base runners in every inning and yet wiggled out of trouble and the Diamondbacks won in 14, 7-6.

And thanks to his two homer, three hit and 5 RBI day, Yasiel Puig has owned baseball every game he has played as the Dodgers came from behind to beat the Padres, 9-7.

They all owned baseball on June 4th, 2013.

My explanation for “Who Owns Baseball” can be found here.

At the end of the year, we will tally up who owned baseball the most individual days and see how it compares to the final MVP and Cy Young vote.

To view the Yearly Leaders for Who Owned Baseball Standings – Click the READ THE REST OF THIS ENTRY ICON.

To View The List of just the nightly winners (WOB dedicated Page) starting from Mar.31/2013 – today click here

So let’s update the tally taking into account their heroics last night.

Players with Multiple Votes:

Leaders for the National League Hitter

Bryce Harper – 4

Shin-Soo Choo – 3

Paul Goldschmidt3

Carlos Gonzalez3

Buster Posey – 3

Justin Upton – 3

Brandon Belt – 2

Zack Cozart – 2

Andrew McCutchen 2

Angel Pagan2

Brandon Phillips – 2

Yasiel Puig2

Wilin Rosario – 2

Troy Tulowitzki – 2

Leaders for the National League Pitcher

Adam Wainwright – 6

Clayton Kershaw – 4

Matt Harvey3

Shelby Miller – 3

Jordan Zimmermann– 3

Bronson Arroyo – 2

A.J. Burnett – 2

Patrick Corbin 2

Jorge De La Rosa – 2

Yovani Gallardo– 2

Jaime Garcia– 2

Gio Gonzalez – 2

Cliff Lee – 2

Mike Minor2

Stephen Strasburg2

Travis Wood – 2

Barry Zito 2

Leaders for American League Hitter

Miguel Cabrera – 4

Chris Davis – 3

Prince Fielder – 3

Jose Bautista2

Jacoby Ellsbury2

Travis Hafner – 2

Austin Jackson – 2

Justin Maxwell – 2

Mitch Moreland2

Leaders for American League Pitcher

Clay Buchholz – 4

Yu Darvish – 4

Matt Moore4

Alex Cobb3

Jon Lester -3

Kevin Correia-2

R.A. Dickey 2

Felix Hernandez – 2

Derek Holland2

Justin Masterson – 2

David Phelps2

CC Sabathia 2

Chris Sale2

Anibal Sanchez2

Justin Verlander -2

Guys Who Owned Baseball For One Day:

Alexi Amarista, Brett Anderson, J. P. Arencibia, Homer Bailey, Scott Barnes, Erik BedardCarlos Beltran, Adrian Beltre, Gregor BlancoDomonic Brown, Mark Buehrle, Madison Bumgarner, Lorenzo Cain, Robinson Cano, Yoenis Cespedes, Josh Collmenter, Bartolo Colon, Carlos Corporan, Coco CrispMichael Cuddyer, Johnny Cueto, Wade Davis, Sam Deduno, Scott Diamond, Chris Dickerson, Josh Donaldson, Ryan Doumit, Stephen Drew, Edwin Encarnacion, Scott Feldman, Jose Fernandez, Freddy Garcia, Dillon Gee, Yan GomesAdrian Gonzalez, Alex Gordon, Zack Greinke, A.J. Griffin, Jason GrilliJeremy Guthrie, Aaron Harang, Dan Haren, Adeiny Hechavarria, Aaron Hicks, Raul Ibanez, Desmond Jennings, Ubaldo Jimenez, Kelly Johnson, Adam Jones, Matt Joyce, Scott Kazmir, Howie Kendrick, Jason Kipnis, Pete Kozma, Hiroki Kuroda, Francisco Liriano, James Loney, Evan Longoria, Jed Lowrie, Jonathan Lucroy, Lance Lynn, Manny Machado, Paul Maholm, Joe Mauer, Brian McCann, Brandon McCarthy, Michael McKenry, Will Middlebrooks, Justin Morneau, Brandon Moss, Mike Napoli, Daniel Nava, Dioner Navarro, Ricky Nolasco, Bud Norris, Lyle Overbay, Jarrod Parker, Gerardo Parra, Jake Peavy, Andy Pettitte, A. J. PierzynskiAlbert Pujols, Wandy Rodriguez, Sergio Romo, Adam Rosales, Hyun-Jin Ryu, Jeff Samardzija, Gaby Sanchez, Ervin Santana, Max ScherzerMarco Scutaro, Jean Segura, James Shields, J. B. Shuck, Andrelton Simmons, Drew Smyly, Travis Snider, Giancarlo Stanton, Drew Stubbs, Eric Stults, Jose Tabata, Nick Tepesch, Chris Tillman, Mike TroutMatt Tuiasosopo, Luis Valbuena, Jordany Valdespin, Jason Vargas, Will Venable, Edinson Volquez, Joey Votto, Neil Walker, Rickie Weeks, Jake Westbrook, Matt Wieters, C. J. Wilson, David Wright, Chris Young, Ryan Zimmerman

Sully baseball hosts a 20 Min Daily Podcast https://mlbreports.com/2013/04/27/sully-baseball-daily-podcast-april-27-2013/

‘Sully’ Baseball (Paul Francis Sullivan) hosts a 20 Minute Daily Podcast Every Day – 365 Days a Year – unless its a Leap Year – and then he is going to do another one.

check out Sully Baseball’s 20 Min Daily Podcast Right here

Don’t forget to Subscribe on iTunes HERE. RSS Feed here

WOB Stands For ‘Who Owned Baseball’  It is based on a Daily Look at the best players from the baseball games the day before. Our Lead Writer – Paul Francis Sullivan – (please call him ‘Sully’),  keeps a running total for the yearly leaders every day – and we will update the standings here every day.

Agree or Disagree with him on the players he selects – leave him a comment at info@sullybaseball.com.  Follow him on twitter. 

About Paul Francis Sullivan

Creator of Sully Baseball

Posted on June 5, 2013, in The Rest: Everything Baseball and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

%d bloggers like this: