Daily Archives: March 19, 2019

A New Season Begins… and a New Edition of Who Owns Baseball


Tom Pennington/Getty Images North America

The 2019 season is about to begin… and once again it is time to tally Who Owns Baseball.

Last year, Mike Trout took the honors for American League hitters. Javier Baez did for National League Hitters. Max Scherzer took home the title for National League pitchers. Justin Verlander did the trick for American League pitchers.

Will one of them repeat? Will someone else take the title?

To review the rules of WOB, click HERE.

Let’s get ready to play ball.

%d bloggers like this: