Who Owned Baseball Yesterday (May.18) – Updated Yearly ‘WOB’ Standings

Screen Shot 2013-05-19 at 8.40.47 AM

Joey Votto went 4-4 with a homer and 2 RBI and reached base 6 times as the Reds demolished the Phillies 10-0.

Brandon McCarthy threw a complete game 3 hit shutout as the Diamondbacks blanked the Marlins 1-0.

Matthew Joyce went 3-5 with a homer and 5 RBI and delivered the tying and go ahead runs in the 9th inning rally as the Rays stunned the Orioles 10-6.

And David Phelps pitched 7 strong innings letting up only 1 run as the Yankees defeated the Blue Jays 7-2.

They all owned baseball on May 18th, 2013

My explanation for “Who Owns Baseball” can be found here.

At the end of the year, we will tally up who owned baseball the most individual days and see how it compares to the final MVP and Cy Young vote.

To view the Yearly Leaders for Who Owned Baseball Standings – Click the READ THE REST OF THIS ENTRY ICON.

To View The List of just the nightly winners (WOB dedicated Page) starting from Mar.31/2013 – today click here

So let’s update the tally taking into account their heroics last night.

Players with Multiple Votes:

Leaders for the National League Hitter

Bryce Harper – 4

Shin-Soo Choo – 3

Justin Upton – 3

Zack Cozart – 2

Paul Goldschmidt2

Brandon Phillips – 2

Buster Posey – 2

Wilin Rosario – 2

Troy Tulowitzki – 2

Leaders for the National League Pitcher

Clayton Kershaw – 4

Adam Wainwright – 4

Matt Harvey3

Shelby Miller – 3

A.J. Burnett – 2

Yovani Gallardo– 2

Jaime Garcia– 2

Gio Gonzalez – 2

Cliff Lee – 2

Travis Wood – 2

Barry Zito 2

Jordan Zimmermann– 2

Leaders for American League Hitter

Miguel Cabrera – 2

Prince Fielder – 2

Travis Hafner – 2

Austin Jackson – 2

Justin Maxwell – 2

Mitch Moreland2

Leaders for American League Pitcher

Clay Buchholz – 4

Yu Darvish – 3

Jon Lester -3

Matt Moore– 3

Alex Cobb2

Kevin Correia-2

Felix Hernandez – 2

Derek Holland – 2

Justin Masterson – 2

Chris Sale2

Justin Verlander -2

Guys Who Owned Baseball For One Day:

Alexi Amarista, Brett Anderson, J. P. Arencibia, Bronson Arroyo, Homer Bailey, Jose Bautista, Brandon Belt, Carlos Beltran, Adrian Beltre, Domonic Brown, Mark Buehrle, Madison Bumgarner, Lorenzo Cain, Robinson Cano, Yoenis Cespedes, Bartolo Colon, Patrick Corbin, Carlos Corporan, Chris Davis, Wade Davis, Jorge De La Rosa, Scott Diamond, R.A. Dickey, Stephen Drew, Jacoby Ellsbury, Edwin Encarnacion, Scott Feldman, Jose Fernandez, Adrian Gonzalez, Carlos Gonzalez, Alex Gordon, Zack Greinke, A.J. Griffin, Jeremy Guthrie, Dan Haren, Adeiny Hechavarria, Aaron Hicks, Raul Ibanez, Adam Jones, Matt Joyce, Scott Kazmir, Howie Kendrick, Jason Kipnis, Hiroki Kuroda, James Loney, Evan Longoria, Jed Lowrie, Lance Lynn, Manny Machado, Paul Maholm, Joe Mauer, Brian McCann, Brandon McCarthy, Andrew McCutchen, Michael McKenry, Will Middlebrooks, Mike Minor, Justin Morneau, Brandon Moss, Mike Napoli, Daniel Nava, Bud Norris, Lyle Overbay, Angel Pagan, Gerardo Parra, Andy Pettitte, David Phelps, A. J. Pierzynski, Albert Pujols, Wandy Rodriguez, Sergio Romo, Adam Rosales, CC Sabathia, Anibal Sanchez, Gaby Sanchez, Ervin Santana, Marco Scutaro, James Shields, Andrelton Simmons, Drew Smyly, Travis Snider, Giancarlo Stanton, Stephen Strasburg, Drew Stubbs, Jose Tabata, Nick Tepesch, Chris Tillman, Matt Tuiasosopo, Jordany Valdespin, Jason Vargas, Will Venable, Edinson Volquez, Joey Votto, Neil Walker, Rickie Weeks, Matt Wieters, Jake Westbrook, Matt Wieters, Ryan Zimmerman

Follow sullybaseball on Twitter

check out Sully Baseball’s 20 Min Daily Podcast Right here

Don’t forget to Subscribe on iTunes HERE. RSS Feed here

Sully baseball hosts a 20 Min Daily Podcast

‘Sully’ Baseball (Paul Francis Sullivan) hosts a 20 Minute Daily Podcast Every Day – 365 Days a Year – unless its a Leap Year – and then he is going to do another one.


About Paul Francis Sullivan

Creator of Sully Baseball

Posted on May 19, 2013, in The Rest: Everything Baseball and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

%d bloggers like this: